Athletics

LSM Athletics Fall Sports Information

Lewis Mills Athletics offers the sports shown below in the fall season. If you have not previously connected with the coach for tryout information, you may reach out to them at the email addresses below so they can add you to their distribution list.  Note: girls volleyball and cheerleading coaches have yet to be finalized, but you may use the email addresses shown below for now:

Sport

Varsity Coach

Email

Football

John Oko

OkoJ@region10ct.org

Soccer – Boys

Ben Kulas

KulasB@region10ct.org

Soccer – Girls

Kofi Remey

RemeyK@region10ct.org

Field Hockey

Joanne Neuhausser

NeuhausserJ@region10ct.org

Girls Volleyball

Jimi Mann

Jimi_Mann@sbcglobal.net

Cross Country – Boys

Josh Krampitz

KrampitzJ@region10ct.org

Cross Country – Girls

Katie Pratt DiMarco

PrattK@region10ct.org

Boys Golf

Jay Pelchar

PelcharJ@region10ct.org

Crew (Co-Ed)

Jared Fellows

FellowsJ@region10ct.org

Cheerleading

Savannah Dicioccio

savannahdicioccio@gmail.com

Unified Sports

Rebecca Edwards

EdwardsR@region10ct.org

Laura Roosevelt

RooseveltL@region10ct.org


              Tryout/1st Practice Dates for Fall Sports 2021:  
                  Football and Boys Golf: Monday August 16th    click here for football practice info
                  All other Fall Sports: Thursday August 26th 

In order to try-out or begin participating, all student-athletes must:
   1.   have a 
Physical Exam approved by and on file with our school nurse
   2.   have a parent complete the required 
Registration on FamilyID


Physical Exams:
Physical exams must be submitted to the Lewis Mills School Nurse's office prior to any participation.  A physical exam must be current (within the past 13 months) and signed by the physician.  The form to be filled out by the physician’s office can be found at:
https://portal.ct.gov/-/media/SDE/School-Nursing/Forms/HAR3_2018.pdf?la=en
Students must visit the nurse prior to the start of the season to obtain a Blue or Red Card that they will hand to the coach on (or before) the first day of practice/tryouts.  A Blue Card indicates the athlete's physical will not expire before the season ends, a Red Card indicates that a physical is on file, but will need to be updated before the end of the season.

Our school nurse Kathy Wasseluk will be in the building to accept physicals and issue blue/red cards during the following designated days/times:

Football players and boys golfers - Thursday 8/12 from 9am-2pm
All other fall sports - Tuesday 8/24 and Wednesday 8/25 (the first day of classes). 

In the event that a card cannot be picked up on the above dates/times, please email Kathy Wasseluk (wasselukk@region10ct.org) to request one (a current physical must be on file for her to be able to do this). The Blue or Red Card will be left in the main office for you to pick up at a later time.

 

Registration on FamilyID:

Registration for Lewis Mills High School athletic teams takes place through the services of our partner company "FamilyID".  The link can be found at:
https://www.familyid.com/organizations/lewis-s-mills-high-school
Once you are enrolled, your FamilyID profile will store your information so it is entered only once for multiple uses, multiple family members, and multiple programs.

For first time registration, it will be helpful to have the following handy to allow for accurate completion of your online registration:

·          Health Insurance information

·          Physician's name and phone number
  Name and Phone number of Emergency Contacts


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.